Music of a Marathon – LA Marathon 2014

photo

I recently watched a TEDtalk by Derek Sivers about keeping your goals to yourself; in his talk, he spoke about the simple act of expressing your goals and how doing so may mean you are less likely to achieve them.  Well, for this race, I figured I’d try it out.  I have my own personal A, B, and C goals for the LA Marathon, and you will just have to wait and see what pans out!  Regardless, I will be honest–I’m tired.  Marathon after marathon, it’s been go-go-go since October and while I do have one more race planned in April (Ragnar Relay SoCal! More on that later), I will be just a tad bit relieved when I no longer have 14+ mile training runs ready and waiting for me to tackle.  But Sunday should be a blast and I cannot wait to participate in such a large and monumental event.

Here’s what I have planned for Sunday.  A lot of upbeat, fast, party music.  I want to feel like I’m dancing my way through 26.2 miles ;)

  • “Find You” – Zedd
  • “John Doe” – B.o.B.
  • “Y.A.L.A.” – M.I.A.
  • “Red Lights” – Tiesto
  • “All Night Cash Cash Radio Edit” – Icona Pop
  • “In My Head” – David Guetta and Daddy’s Groove Feat. NERVO
  • “Fall Into The Sky” (Extended Mix) – Zedd, Lucky Date Feat. Ellie Goulding
  • “Call Me a Spaceman” – Hardwell Feat. Mitch Crown
  • “Lessons in Love” – Kaskade Feat. Neon Trees
  • “Apollo” – Hardwell Feat. Amba Shepherd
  • “Never Say Goodbye” – Hardwell & Dyro Feat. Bright Lights
  • “The Night Out” Madeon Remix – Martin Solveig
  • “Spectrum” – Zedd Feat. Matthew Koma
  • “How We Do” – Hardwell and Showtek
  • “Spaceman” Headhunterz Remix – Hardwell
  • “Countdown” – Hardwell, MAKJ
  • “Turn Down For What” – Lil Jon Feat. DJ Snake
  • “Dare You” – Hardwell Feat. Matthew Koma
  • “Welcome to the Jungle” – Alvaro and Mercer  Feat. Lil Jon

Clearly there’s a pattern going here (a lot of Hardwell), and I am very excited for the weekend to come.  If you would love to send me supportive messages, pictures, or videos before/as I run, please go here to do so! I could use all of the support I can get :)  Fingers crossed for a great race!

jn

One thought on “Music of a Marathon – LA Marathon 2014

Leave some love

