Monday mantra

Now, I don’t know about you, but I have been maneuvering through a couple of transitions lately, most especially with regard to work and my schedule.  I have taken on a number of commitments, and this week, I know my challenge will be balancing it all, especially with my non-traditional working schedule.

I have no doubt that we all experience this everyday.  We are pulled in one direction, tugged at another.  Often I force myself to take a step back and simply breathe–look at all of my “to-do’s,” and before I take on my plan of attack, I remind myself:

photo (1)

I have yoga to thank for teaching me that I am enough.  Each time I stepped (and continue to step) onto my mat, instructors reminded me that I can give all I can for the day, and whatever that is, it is enough.  While this week, I have taken I am enough and I plan to use it as a reminder throughout my busy schedule, of course this mantra can be a reminder in a number of different situations.  Use it however you would like.

0cbbd4a18a433a997c36de15bb30945b

This week, as long as I continue to give my best and work hard–what more can I do?  Nothing.  Practice acceptance and remember–I am enough.

jn

2 thoughts on “Monday mantra

  1. You make me think about all the nights I stress out about stuff I have to do the next day, or something I need to get done but don’t have the resources for it. I have to remind myself some nights, there is nothing I can do about it until the next morning when an office opens, etc. No point in stressing out about it until then at least. Good luck with your week.

Leave some love

