Music of a (Half and Full) Marathon – Walt Disney World Goofy’s Race and a Half Challenge

WDW

Race weekend is almost here!  As mentioned previously, I will be making my way back to Florida for Run Disney’s Walt Disney World Marathon Weekend, where I’ll be running in the Goofy’s Race and a Half Challenge.  13.1 on Saturday, 26.2 on Sunday–bring it!  Tomorrow morning, I’m hopping on a plane once again and meeting my brother, friends Amerie, Tony, and Rael, and cousin Michelle in Orlando, and I could not be more excited for another race weekend.

When it comes to this weekend, I do have some reservations.  39.3 miles in two days is a lot, and it is projected to be hot in Florida, which worries me a little bit.  It’s weather I am not a fan of, especially considering the heat I experienced during the Dumbo Double Dare Challenge over last Labor Day Weekend.  Regardless, of course I will fight for the best races I can–both days!  But just knowing that race weekend is almost here makes me incredibly giddy, so I won’t let the weather bring me down.  During off times, I plan at least taking advantage of the weather by being beach or poolside.

Music-wise, here’s a bit of what I have lined up:

  • “Pretty Hurts” – Beyonce
  • “XO” – Beyonce
  • “Flawless” – Beyonce (I just put the whole dang CD on the playlist!)
  • “Dear Boy” – Avicii
  • “Ghost” – Katy Perry
  • “Enjoy the Ride” – Krewella
  • “Vuelie” – Frozen Soundtrack
  • “Pass the Love Around” – Krewella
  • “Million Voices” – Otto Knows
  • “City Of Dreams” – Dirty South, Alesso Feat. Ruben Haze
  • “YOYO Mix” – Grantos (Great 40 minute mix.  Thanks, Shannon!)
  • “Groove” – OIKI
  • “Team” – Lorde
  • “Tonight I’m Getting Over You” – Carly Rae Jepsen
  • “Now That I Found You” – Britney Spears

Wish me luck!

jn

3 thoughts on “Music of a (Half and Full) Marathon – Walt Disney World Goofy’s Race and a Half Challenge

Leave some love

