2014 Running Goals

Image-1 (3)

With 2014 well underway, I have decided to take on a few running resolutions.  I have been running for a couple of years now, and while I do have goals for each race (usually simply to PR), my best friend Christine reminded me that I’m well past the goals of completing a race, I’ve developed a firm foundation, and perhaps this is the year for me to get even more serious about running.  With (almost 3) marathons under my belt and (almost 10) half marathons done to date, I figured it would be a brilliant idea to have a running goal or two for myself this year to work towards. So … I came up with the following:

– sub 1:45 half marathon – self explanatory

– sub 4:20 full marathon – self explanatory

– complete a few 5K’s and 10K’s (for fun, and not necessarily for time) – I came up with this one simply because I never run smaller runs, and I think it would be a great way to continue falling in love with running.  The number of races I’d like to complete this year will be TBD as I need to look at how many I can afford to run, but for now, let’s just say 2 or 3!

– and most importantly … no injuries! – I have been very blessed with having no injuries since I have started running.  I realize that this is very rare and I am incredibly lucky.  I plan on keeping it that way!

I cannot wait to see what 2014 has in store for me and my running!

jn

One thought on “2014 Running Goals

Leave some love

