Happy Thanksgiving!

Image-1

Happy Thanksgiving!  I first must say, I am so glad I was able to the use the week leading up to this holiday to ask old and new friends what they were grateful for.  It provided me with an opportunity to connect, and draw one inch closer to those who surround me.  So to everyone who shared, thank you!  

I touched on a number of things that I am thankful for this past week, but of course there are never ending blessings and I cannot even begin to list even 1% of what I should be grateful for.  So for now, here’s just a glimpse:

for my brother and cousins–who never fail to make me laugh.

for my health–for without it, I would not be able have the active lifestyle that I speak so fondly of.

for my best friends–Lacey, Amanda, and Emily–for reminding me the beauty of true friends.

for my best friends–Jenny, Sarah, Tonhu, Denice, and Su–for sticking by my side since childhood and showing me that distance does not need to be a boundary.

for challenges–without them I would be weak.

for my parents–whose support is never-ending and undeserved.

for my faithfor without it and without my Creator I would not be as strong as I am today.

for this blog–it has brought me one step closer towards becoming very very brave.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Janine

5 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. We’ve loved reading the past few posts leading up to Thanksgiving – specifically the posts on gratitude and lifelong friendships — great reads that helped us keep what matters into perspective.

    Hope you had a great Thanksgiving! :)

Leave some love

