Luke 6:45

I wish every week could be like the week I just had.  I felt like I was floating on a cloud.  I am so grateful for the stress-free week at work; I was able to spend time with friends, cook (this is mind blowing as I never cook), practice yoga, run, and go to bed at a reasonable hour.  My heart is so full!

photo 1Sunday – Lacey and I spent our last night in Las Vegas together by walking the strip at night and getting ice cream from Jean Philippe Patisserie in the Bellagio.  It was the perfect way to end our time together — dessert!

Monday – Avery and I started our “Real Food” challenge (click here to read about it).  My food options at home did not bode well for the challenge and as such, I headed to the grocery store, did some shopping, and finally cooked myself a meal.  Needless to say, I was pretty proud; it was delicious!

Tuesday – I headed over to Avery’s place after work and we cooked up Chicken Marsala with Veggies.  We sat with the sound of Michael Buble’s voice, a glass of cabernet sauvignon, and chatted and laughed the night away!

Wednesday – At teacher training, we had “Bring a Guest” night and Hannah came to practice.  It was so much fun to be able to practice yoga and teach yoga with her in class and brought a smile to my face to have her there.

photo 2Thursday – After work, I headed over to Torrey Pines to run the hill and enjoy the beautiful San Diego weather.  I am truly blessed to live in a beautiful city.

Friday – EY had “Day at the Races” and a bunch of us at the office had our fun betting on our horses and jockeys.  I only made a few bets (definitely not a huge gambler) and only lost a little bit of money!

Saturday – Avery and I headed to the AFC Half Marathon Expo on Harbor Island.  Expos always bring such great energy and get all the runners pumped up for the race!

My week was so fantastic and I am eternally grateful for all the people who made it that way.  I’ll work towards making this week just as blissful.

Janine

Leave some love

