Music of a (Half) Marathon – America’s Finest City 2013

AFC

FINALLY. I’m not going to lie–I get antsy for races. I love them and once one is over, I want the next one to start!  It has been a little less than two months since the Mammoth Half Marathon, and now America’s Finest City is now around the corner.  I could not be more excited!  Sunday is so close, yet so far.

Making my playlist for my races definitely is one of my favorite activities, as it triggers my mind that it’s coming up.  Time to get energized; time to get pumped!  I’ve still been listening to a ton of Kaskade, Avicii, and Armin van Buuren (still on the Las Vegas high), but Luke Bryan’s Crash My Party was released on Tuesday, so he definitely made his way into the playlist, along with some songs that always frequent my race playlists.

What’s on my playlist for this half? Here’s a little snippet:

      • “Spirit of Life” – Blackmill
      • “Black Skinhead” – Kanye West
      • “Holy Grail” – JAY Z and Justin Timberlake
      • “Best I Ever Had” – Gavin DeGraw
      • “I Lived” – OneRepublic (this song brought me to my runner’s high during the Mammoth Half; I encourage you to take a listen!)
      • “Finale” – Madeon
      • “People Like Us” Johnny Labs and Adieux Club Mix – Kelly Clarkson
      • “Summertime Sadness” Cedric Gervais Remix – Lana Del Rey
      • “Cups” – Anna Kendrick
      • “We Run this Town” – Luke Bryan
      • “I Forgive You” – Kelly Clarkson (power song!)
      • “No Day But Today” Live from Soundstage – Idina Menzel
      • “Calling (Lose My Mind)” Radio Edit – Sebastian Ingrosso, Alesso, Ryan Tedder

If you’re running the AFC Half, good luck!  Maybe you’ll see me dancing through the 13.1 miles ;)

Janine

Leave some love

