Luke 6:45

Luke 6:45

This past week was a dream.  It has been so difficult to get back into the swing of things with work and reality, but I am so grateful for the time I took off last week and the vacation I took.   I have been taking quite a bit of time off lately, but those moments have been absolutely necessary and absolutely perfect.  My week was filled with yoga, running, family, and friends–I would not have had it any other way.  My heart is so full!

Luke 6:45

Sunday – My roommate Nanllel finally moved into the apartment! It was so nice to come home to a friend.  With our busy schedules and our vacation plans, that night was actually the only time we could celebrate move-in day, unless we waited until September.  So glad we took the time to go out for a nice dinner in Little Italy.

Monday – Sunset trivia with these girls always brings a smile to my face!

Tuesday – Liz invited Hannah and me over for beer, wine, and lettuce wraps.  Nom.  I always enjoy meals with friends; thanks Liz!

Luke 6:45

Wednesday – After CPY teacher training, I spoke with Alyssa about my hesitations with continuing on with the CorePower Extensions program, but she eased all of my worries.  I am officially signed up and could not be more excited!

Thursday – Hannah, Liz, and I headed to the movies and Souplantation together.  We watched The Way, Way Down which was precious.  And of course you can never go wrong with Souplantation.  I have a thing for buffets …

Friday – Over the weekend, I headed off to Vegas with my brother, cousins, and a few of our friends.  We always have a great time together.  On Friday, we ate dinner at Mon Ami Gabi.  Absolutely delicious!

Saturday – My cousins and I have been wanting to go to the Bacchanal Buffet for months now, and we finally made our way just in time for the lunch price last Saturday.  Needless to say, we were in heaven.

Clearly my week was filled with glorious food and friends.  No shame.  I’m heading back to Las Vegas this weekend to spend time with my best friends Lacey, Amanda, and Lacey’s family.  I could not be more excited for the reunion!

With love, Janine

Leave some love

