Luke 6:45

Luke 6:45

I found this past week to be much more refreshing than the last!  Time spent with friends, running, and hours of yoga filled my week, and I wouldn’t have had it any other way.  This week was one of those that reminded me of what I love, who I love, and what I should focus my time and energy on.  A perfect reminder.

Luke 6:45

Infinite thanks for each part of my week that filled my heart.

Sunday – Teacher training was a blast! We finished the series and it was quite entertaining to sit at the edge of the class and watch as we cued happy baby’s pose.

Monday – My evening with Avery consisted of The Bachelorette, great food and wine, and even better conversation.  How lucky am I that I made such a great new friend.

luke 6:45

Tuesday – My senior Sarah always bakes for me when we work together; this week was zucchini bread! Nom.

Wednesday – At Wednesday’s CPY teacher training class, we received our first round of official feedback from our instructors.  We’re well on our way to even more growth :)

Thursday  – On Thursday night, I sat and watched Pretty Little Liars with nothing but a glass of wine in hand.  Usually I sit on my computer and try and multitask as I watch television, but this night I made sure to focus my mind on only one thing.

Friday – I met my friend Elizabeth and we joined 5 of her friends at URBN for her going-away dinner.  Elizabeth is heading off to San Francisco for law school; I’ll miss having her in SD!

Saturday – Shannon, Karryn, Daniel, and I headed off to Angels Stadium for the Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Eli Young Band, and Kacey Musgraves concert.  Needless to say, it was quite an entertaining night.

Cheers to another great week!

With love, Janine

Leave some love

