Luke 6:45

Luke 6:45

For some reason, I had found myself incredibly tired last week.  Maybe it was the struggle to get back into the working mindset and out of the vacation high.  However, I had been getting a good amount of sleep, yet felt exhausted throughout the day.  Maybe I have too much on my plate; something for me to think about.  Nevertheless, I know last week was the perfect gradual way to ease myself back into the work week, and I was able to spend a lot of time relaxing and being (somewhat) productive.

God filled my heart with so much joy when …

Luke 6:45

Sunday – … I volunteered for the Costume Party Half Marathon at the mile 1 and 11 aid station. Seeing all of the crazy costumes was very entertaining; my favorite was Forrest Gump.  He even ran the entire 13.1 miles whilst carrying a box of chocolates!

Monday – … my EY start class and I spent the week at training together.  I must say, my co-workers are pretty awesome and it is always entertaining to be around them.  During training we had team names and as a joke, all of our names revolved around my crazy friend Shannon.  She’s such a good sport ;)

Luke 6:45

Tuesday – … I decided to pass on Taco Tuesday happy hour with my co-workers and head home to relax with a glass of wine and the most recent episode of The Bachelorette.  Being able to see the beautiful sunset from my apartment balcony was icing on top of the cake.

Wednesday – … I was running late to CPY teacher training (TT), but had to stop to read an excerpt of William Blake’s “Auguries of Innocence.”  Poetry is by far the most challenging pieces of work for me to think through, but I love the challenge.

Thursday – … I joined my co-workers at the FireHouse for our training happy hour.  These happy hours do not come that often I make it a point to take advantage of as many as possible!  Being able to throw down a couple of drinks with my friends was definitely tons of fun.

Friday – … I finally was able to make it to the track at Point Loma Nazarene.  The entire week was a struggle-fest as I attempted to wake up for morning runs, but found myself at the mercy of my pillows and blankets.  Friday’s 800m repeats were challenging!  But I never regret a workout ;)

Saturday – … my friend Elizabeth and I hiked the Torrey Pines State Reserve, only to work up an appetite!  We dined at PrepKitchen in Del Mar where I had a delicious cucumber and honey mimosa.  Elizabeth and I also definitely earned the froyo we had at Seaside Yogurt following dinner ;)

This upcoming week will be a busy one with quarterly reviews occurring at our clients.  Late nights, here I come! Finding time for myself and these moments of pure bliss may be difficult this week, but I’m looking forward to noticing the little things.  Have a great week everyone!

With love, Janine

One thought on “Luke 6:45

Leave some love

