Luke 6:45

Luke 6:45

This past week, I have found myself with so much joy.  I took time off of work and was able to use all of that time to relax, spend time with friends, and enjoy beautiful San Diego.  My vacation has now come to a close, but it was the perfect amount of time to recharge and refocus.

So what did God fill my heart with this week?

Luke 6:45

Sunday – As stressful and time consuming moving can be, I was so grateful to have Rhianna, Colin, and Kris roll with me and help me put my bed together, especially after Colin and Rhianna had just flown in from attending on a wedding on the East Coast.  Thanks everyone!

Monday – Taking the time to sit and relax after finishing all of my unpacking! There is nothing that stresses me out more than a mess and I made it an effort to unpack everything right away!

Tuesday – Going to the San Diego Fair with Hannah and Liz! I admit, I love food, and experiencing $2 Taste of the Fair gave me complete bliss!  Deep fried oreos are to die for!

Luke 6:45

Wednesday – On Wednesday, I found myself saying, “Janine, you do not know how to do a vacation properly,” as errands and chores took up most of my morning and early afternoon.  I took a step back and was able to relax poolside — perfect decision!

Thursday – Celebrating Independence Day with Hannah and Mary and getting to know these girls more put a smile to my face all day :)

Friday – Heading to Del Mar and laying out as William surfed.  It was so nice to catch up with an old friend.

Saturday – A morning run downtown and introducing Avery to Caffe Italia and the Little Italy Mercato!

As with any vacation, big or small, heading back to reality takes a little bit of strength, but here’s to making this week just as heart warming as the last.

With love, Janine

Leave some love

