Luke 6:45

Luke 6:45

I’ll admit, post-grad living has had its fair share of ups and downs.  Entering the working world has definitely been a change, but as with every experience, there is always a blessing in disguise or a lesson to be learned.  If I could choose one lesson I have learned that lately, that has been motivating me through each week, it is that you have to choose happiness.  Joy and bliss are not the destination; they are the journey.  And as challenging as the day may or may not be, remembering something each day that brought me complete and utter bliss is the perfect reminder to thank God for all of His blessings, big and little.  He has made my heart full each day, and I can only start to show my gratitude by acknowledging those experiences and people who helped make each day joyful.  And what better way to start off a new week than by remembering how awesome the last week was?  The upcoming week has the same opportunity to be just as great.

So, what did God fill my heart with this week?

Luke 6:45

Sunday – A long run from Harbor Island to Petco Park and back with my friend and co-worker Austin; he did a great job of pushing me to keep going and even made me do a good stair workout up the San Diego Convention Center

Monday – Trivia (but more so the deliciously free pizza from Lefty’s) with some old friends and meeting their hilarious friend Mary, whose singing kept me entertained the entire night!

Tuesday – A 6 AM CPY C2 that reminded me that all the answers I need are within myself.

Luke 6:45

Wednesday – A glass of chardonnay while catching up on my guilty pleasure, The Bachelorette

Thursday – Starting off my work day at the client with their beautiful view from the breakroom.  It may not be an ocean view, but I’ll take what I can get!

Friday – Meeting my best friend Amanda for dinner and enjoying more wine ;)

Saturday – Definitely the highlight of my week was the beautiful vista from Glacier Point in Yosemite as my brother and I made our way to Mammoth.  To my left is Half Dome, which is possibly Yosemite’s most familiar rock formation.  Maybe I will have the courage to hike it some day!

The best is yet to come.

With love, Janine

Leave some love

