Music of a (Half) Marathon – Mammoth Half Marathon 2013

“You can jump right in, let the music pull you in. You can jump right in, oh, and lose yourself again.” – Zac Brown Band

Mammoth1:2Marathon

Over the last couple of months, I’ve been listening to a lot more of the house, techno, and trance genres of music, which I find odd as I used to not enjoy listening to that type of music in the slightest.  I suppose I have my friend and co-worker Shannon to thank for that as she sends me Spotify playlists when I ask for some music to listen to while working.  Some Avicii, Armin van Buuren, and Kaskade have definitely gotten me through most of my rough work days, so it’s no surprise that they made it on the list of my playlist for Saturday’s Inaugural Mammoth Half Marathon.  Of course, I included other genres including (of course) country music, and my go-to power girl, Kelly Clarkson.

Here’s a glimpse into some of the top songs that will help me through my run:

  • “Two Lanes of Freedom” – Tim McGraw
  • “Cinema” Skrillex Remix – Benny Benassi
  • “This Is What it Feels Like” Radio Edit – Armin van Buuren Feat. Trevor Guthrie
  • “City Of Dreams” – Dirty South, Alesso Feat. Ruben Haze
  • “Burning Bridges” – OneRepublic
  • “Preacher” – OneRepublic
  • “I Want Crazy” – Hunter Hayes
  • “Sooner or Later” – Mat Kearney
  • “Shut it Down” – Drake
  • “Remind Me Who I Am” – Jason Gray
  • “I Forgive You” – Kelly Clarkson (my power song!)
  • “Outta Your Mind” – Lil Jon Feat. LMFAO
  • “I Could Be The One” – Avicii Feat. Nicky Romero
  • “Hideaway” – Passion Pit
  • “Eyes” (Extended Mix) – Kaskade Feat. Mindy Gledhill
  • “Jump Right In” – Zac Brown Band
  • “This” – Darius Rucker

I hope these songs give you some ideas!

With love, Janine

Leave some love

